Skip to content

Hello, Howdy and Welcome

August 19, 2010

So… hi there! Welcome along and thanks for popping in.

This is me.

Hi there. This is me, Helen.

Okay, so it turns out that I’ve decided that the best time to start up a brand-new blog is during the busiest and most full-on time of my life to date.

Pro: it should make for more interesting blog posts (you’d hope…);

Con: it’s REALLY FRACKING HARD to find the time to do what turns out to be quite a time-consuming undertaking (especially when you [I] really don’t know what you’re [I’m] doing).

SO, in advance, Management would like to apologise for any patchiness and/or crapiness you may experience during this time.

Actually… it may well turn out that patchiness and crapiness become ongoing features of this site, so perhaps just sit back, relax and get used to it.

Thanks again for stopping by, I really appreciate it. And please consider returning.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Max permalink
    August 20, 2010 10:04 pm

    **Congrats on the blog!**
    I hope you and your readers enjoy the soul baring journey! 🙂

    • August 20, 2010 10:32 pm

      Thanks so much Max!
      I’m scared/excited, and really appreciate the support 🙂

  2. August 23, 2010 12:25 pm

    I can’t believe how much you’ve written already! Well done., it’s really lovely and inspiring 🙂

Leave a Reply

