Skip to content

A Weekend Away

August 26, 2010

This weekend (tomorrow afternoon) I will be traveling down the South Coast to Swan Haven to spend three days with Aboriginal (Yuin) Law man, elder, author and wisdom teacher Uncle Max Dulumunmun Harrison on the land of his people.

The camp will include Dreamtime teachings, bush wisdom,  and ceremony and will be a weekend of “connection with the wisdom, love and healing that is nature’s gift to all her children; the plants, the animals, the wind, stars, moon and you.”

I’ve owned Uncle Max’s book (My People’s Dreaming) for a while now and it’s absolutely beautiful. It will be an honor to spend this weekend with him.

Honestly, I’m not entirely sure what to expect from either the teaching camp or myself over these three days, but I think it will be pretty special.

I’ll do my best to share my experience with you here when I get back home next week.

(My daily #ilove365 updates will be delayed, but I’ll be recording them in a notebook while I’m away and catch up with my online posts when I’m again on the interwebs.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Samson permalink
    August 27, 2010 12:58 pm

    Looking heaps forward to hearing all about it!

Leave a Reply

