Skip to content

Things I Love #28

September 17, 2010

Things I Love #28: The artwork of Del Kathryn Barton

I don’t know much about her, but she’s a Sydney artist, and this work of hers was hanging in the foyer of the Art Gallery of NSW when I visited with my mum and brother a few weeks ago. I found myself standing in front of it for ages, just trying to take it all in.

Confronting and strange, certainly (especially at 2 m + high), but also incredibly lush, powerful and beautiful.

I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for her in the future.

#ilove365

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eleanor permalink
    September 20, 2010 3:53 pm

    Very klimt inspired. i love it!

Leave a Reply

