Skip to content

Friends helping friends helping the world

September 27, 2010

I’m lucky enough to be able to call Marianne Elliott a friend.

She’s an extraordinary woman doing beautiful things in the world, and she’s been a support and an inspiration for me when I’ve really needed it. If you’re reading any blog it should be hers, really. And now she’s doing something crazy. She’s pledged to raise $20,000 (more money than she earned last year) before 15th December for HIV/AIDS projects in South Africa.

Inspired and excited by her and her “Think Big” attitude as ever, I’m hoping to help Marianne as much as I possibly can with her goal over the next few months. I’ve signed myself and friend (with my friend’s permission, of course…) up for the Karma Edition of 30 Days of Yoga, from which ALL of the proceeds are going to the South African projects, and I’m also planning to hold a fund-raising dinner party in November.

Have a look and see what events and products other people are offering to help raise money as well.

If you’re interested, if you’re curious, if there’s any way you can help, please visit Marianne’s site to read about what she’s doing, how she’s doing it, why, and where exactly the money will be going.

It’s corny, but it’s oh-so-true: Every little bit helps.

Edit: You can go directly to Marianne’s ChipIn site to make a donation.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 3:46 am

    Thanks so much Helen. There is no way I could do this alone, emotionally let alone financially. Grateful for your friendship and support.

    • September 28, 2010 9:29 am

      I’m just happy and grateful to have the chance to be involved in something so inspiring. Big hugs sweetheart 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

