Skip to content

Day one*

July 18, 2011

20110718-055913.jpg

So here I am, before setting off from mum’s this morning with my truck truly chock-a-block. Not very zen of me, I’ll grant you. In my defense, though, this is packing for an indeterminate period of time. Also in my defense, I don’t actually know what I’m doing.

BUT WHAT COULD POSSIBLY GO WRONG?

20110718-060136.jpg

*note: daily updates will NOT be happening

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 6:56 pm

    Hey, this is weird. I started following your blog a while back. I can’t remember how I stumbled across it. And just now I’ve realised I met you a few weeks back at a workshop. I was the one that said you were smart for dropping everything and traveling. Remember? Anyway, I’m looking forward to following your journey. Enjoy 🙂

  2. Samson permalink
    July 19, 2011 6:19 pm

    Nice punchline 🙂

    • July 19, 2011 11:25 pm

      A good punchline would be me failing in some spectacular, but non-lethal, way. Like “oh, she’s got all that stuff but forgot to buy wheels for her car” or something.
      Thankfully such a thing has not yet eventuated. The only oversight I’ve noticed so far is an extension cord for powered campsites. Which is both non-lethal and non-hilarious.

Leave a Reply

